For rotoscoping I chose this image. I wanted to choose it for green screen, but a fact that character wears green suit seemed too difficult.blarney

Before rotoscoping I faced a problem. My picture already had an alpha channel so whenever I would draw with bezier tool and pressed A to see alpha channel, screen turned all white. To fix that I had to add Shuffle node, deselect alpha channel and select black background.

shuffle_node
Here is a result of rotoscoping and roto map of organised beziers.

alpha_modeorganised_roto

After that I found a background picture from almighty Google.041912

Reformated image to fit character picture and merged it together. However, background of character image was still seen so I added a Premult node and Transform so character would fit background image.

node_sheet
Here is a final, magnificent result.

hitman

 

