Hello,

While composing sounds I realised that my story idea was once again too long. So I had to shorten it. Instead of grandmother’s slippers in fact it’s going to be the main character.

At the end there still has to be a creaking sound of opening a window and vocals enhancing the nature experience.

More sound production.

Main features:

  • Full soundtrack
  • Cleaner sounds
  • Vocals
  • Effects on vocals and birds
  • Keyboard designed to play bird sounds

Colour pallet for nature

colours

Main character design and gray colour scheme concept:

girl_turn_around_draftgirl_turn_around_shadows

and a cat design ideas:

catcat_shadow

After rethinking my idea, I decided to remodel my cat design.

cat_sketch

it had to be more simplistic and round as it’s fluffy. After choosing favourite one I did a turn around.
cat_turnaround_sketchcat_linework

cat_greyscale

I think that this style fits better with girl’s character.

Also a rough layout of the room.

room_layout

Boiling water reference:

 

Steam test:

steam_test

This test made me have a better understanding of how steam works

Background for boiling and steam sequence.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A tiny piece of water boiling and pouring sequence completely done. Unfortunately, I didn’t save tv paint project, so it’s gone and I won’t be able to edit it in better quality than what it is. So I guess I will just piece this together to following animation.

Background for walking sequence. Done in photoshop.

colour_walking

Draft of walking sequence. Panelling down the foot movement was quite hard as character also has kind of twist in order to be able to sit.

rough_walk

Animation progress: majority of backgrounds:

Somehow it seems that background’s quality in some places seems to become really bad. I will try to fix that maybe by putting it up in an editing program.

Cup placement studies. Extremes and analysis.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Helps to understand better how body moves.

Time chart for window opening scene.

 

window_time_chart

 

Full draft version:

 

